The first four European and North American teams qualify for the $25k Xbox FanFest Finale on March 19th

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

NA Results

1. Exceed - Evolving / Pyrettic (Qualified)
2. Nick + Sparty - King Nick / Spartan (Qualified)
3. G2's - Gilkey / Sab (Qualified)
4. Raynoob - RyaNoob / Rayne 1g (Qualified)
5/6. Pk - iDrift / Atzo Uchiha
5/6. 1 bald 1 midget - Royal 2 / KingJay JS
7/8. Demons - Galaxy / Hative
7/8. Demons 2 - Perzecute / Demonsiu
9/12. Preposterous - Nikclai / Guiv shot
9/12. Rebel - Leuor / Strikeyy
9/12. Saurium - nexysaur / Ampium
9/12. Last Call - -iGameLord / cardboart
13/16. Players Found - Shaz / Ty is Reverbed
13/16. Reality Check - SUDDOTH 2 / Suddoth 1
13/16. haha - JVMEYY / MiistborN
13/16. EcN on Posey - NYSea / JR2 Desyncs

Bracket

The first qualifier for the $25k 2v2 Xbox FanFest saw quite a few pro players participate in both the European and North American regions of the tournament. In North America, the entire eUnited roster competed as well as Gilkey and Sabinater from G2 Esports. Royal2 from Sentinels and KingJay from Built By Gamers would also compete, but they failed to qualify for the $25k bracket on March 19th, they would lose to G2 in Winners Bracket and eventually be knocked out of the tournament entirely by the Spartan and King Nick. Team Exceed would beat Spartan and King Nick in both the Winners Finals, as well as the Grand Finals, which would end up going to a reset before Exceed would eventually close out the tournament. While there was no prize pool on the line for the tournament the top four teams from each region will be seeded 1-4 when the $25k tournament actually takes place.

EU Results

1. XEO - Lqgend / SLG (Qualified)
2. NAVI - Kimbo / Jimbo (Qualified)
3. Alcatraz - Sica / TchiK (Qualified)
4. SnakeDrone - Snipedrone / SoSnakey (Qualified)
5/6. JLE - Septiq / Morguhhh
5/6. Method2Madness - MENTLAN / Sir EbbY
7/8. Homeless Kings - Mose / lMysta
7/8. Eggs - Squashy / Batchford
9/12. Drapeau Noir - KronosZer / New Brainiak
9/12. SherZola - Qristola / Sherzy2
9/12. QuadiosHHze - Quadios / HHze
9/12. Bongo - BlizZ / Zufoa
13/16. uWu - Sznriz / zSeiFeR7817
13/16. ZULUL WARRIAS (VI VON) - Mansion / WarriorONeal
13/16. WarDogzz - Looney / WarLord
13/16. NK 1 - r KamZa / llNASH

Bracket

How to Qualify

The road to the $25k Xbox FanFest tournament starts with weekly ladder matches that take place on Thursdays and Fridays. The Top 8 teams from the ladder portion of the tournament are placed into a double-elimination bracket with the highest four placing teams moving onto the Xbox FanFest series finale, and that's where you'll have a chance to compete for a share of $25,000.

Remaining Dates

Ladder Matches: Thursdays & Fridays (Mar. 3, Mar. 4, Mar. 10, Mar. 11)

EU Ladder Opens: 3pm GMT/ 4pm CET

EU Ladder Closes: 8pm GMT/ 9pm CET

NA Ladder Opens: 2pm PT / 5pm ET

NA Ladder Closes: 7pm PT / 10pm ET

Weekly Qualifiers: Saturdays (Feb. 26, Mar. 5, Mar. 12)

EU Weekly Bracket: 12pm GMT/ 1pm CET

NA Weekly Bracket: 11am PT / 2pm ET

Series Finale (Mar. 19)

EU Series Final Bracket: 12pm GMT/ 1pm CET

NA Series Final Bracket: 11am PT / 2pm ET

Check out the official tournament page on Smash.GG if you're interested in competing!